DAYALBAGH EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE

Distinguished Alumni Award for the year 2016-17

The Dayalbagh Educational Institute shall confer an award entitled "Distinguished Alumni Award" at the time of Convocation to one, more or none of the alumni of the DEI who have attained position of eminence in any walk of life or made outstanding contribution to society in academic, professional or social fields and whose achievements have brought laurels to the Institute. The award shall consist of a plaque and a citation.

Eligibility: A person who has obtained a degree or diploma from DEI including its three erstwhile colleges.

Nomination: Any member of the Association of Alumni of the Dayalbagh Educational Institutions (Registered) or any faculty member of the Dayalbagh Educational Institute can propose names of eligible candidates with bio-data.

Selection Process: A Selection Committee consisting of the following members shall shortlist a few names and submit the same to the President, Dayalbagh Educational Institute:

1. Director, DEI

the time of the Convocation.

2. Registrar, DEI

3. One nominee of the President, DEI

- 4. The President, The Association of Alumni of the Dayalbagh Educational Institutions (Regd.)
- 5. One nominee of the Governing Body

Chairman

Member Secretary

Member

- Member
- Member

The President, DEI shall recommend/propose none, one or more from this list for consideration of the Academic Council and the Governing Body. The award shall be given at

Nominations should reach the Registrar by 30th November 2017.

Copy of the above forwarded to the following with the request that this may be brought to the notice of all the faculty members and others in their Faculty/Department/College:

- The Dean, Faculty of (Arts/Commerce/Education/Engineering/Science/Social Sciences)
- 2. The Principal, DEI Technical College
- 3. The Principal, DEI P.V. Girls' Intermediate College
- 4. The Principal, REI Intermediate College
- 5. The Heads of All the Teaching Departments
- 6. The Controller of Examinations
- 7. The Superintendent of Works, Works Department
- 8. The Head, Computer Centre
- 9. The Administrative Officer (Computers)
- 10. The Sports Officer
- 11. The Assistant Registrar (Academic/Accounts/Administration)
- 12. The Incharge, DEI Central Library
- 13. Prof. Gur Saran, Incharge, Multimedia for posting on the Institute Website
- 14. Notice Boards of all Faculties/TC/PV/REI/CAO.

Copy also to the following for information:-

- 1. The President, DEI
- 2. The Director, DEI
- 3. The Treasurer, DEI
- 4. The President, AADEIs
- 5. All the members of the Governing Body/Academic Council.

- 6. All the past recipients of Distinguished Alumni Award-
- (i) Shri Prem Prashant
- (ii) Prof. P.K. Kalra
- (iii) Shri Ravi Kumar Sinha
- (iv) Prof. Nam Prashad Bhatia
- (v) Dr. Vijai Kumar
- (vi) Shri Rajiv Sinha
- (vii) Shri Gurnam Saran
- (viii) Prof. S.S. Bhojwani
- (ix) Dr. R.S. Pareek
- (x) Shri Behari Lal
- (xi) Prof. P.K. Kalra, New Delhi

REGISTRAR